Ceremony on 6 December 2023 at The Hilton, Park Lane, London,

Shortlist for Optician Awards 2020

*NEW* Social Media Practice of the Year Award

Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists
Station Road Optician
The Eye Establishment
BBR Optometry
Urquhart Opticians Kilmarnock

Optometrist of the Year

Mark Simpson - Allister and Simpson Opticians
Dr Rohit Narayan - Anstee & Proctor Opticians, Aston University
Munirali Haji - Dickens Eye Clinic
Pretty Basra - Edwards and Walker Opticians
Dr Keyur Patel - Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists

Dispensing Optician of the Year

Suzana Gorda - Taylor-West and Co Opticians
Zoe Anderson - Eden Eyecare opticians
Lynsey Arguello - Broadhurst Optometrists
Russell Ham - Specsavers Opticians, Newport
Jane Cohen - G&G Optometrists

Contact Lens Practitioner of the Year

Mark Darling - Mark Darling Eyecare Ltd
Lisa Pipe - Parley Optometrists
Iain Johnson - Maloney Opticians
Bhavin Shah - Central Vision Opticians

Optical Assistant Team of the Year

Allegro Optical
Robinson Optometrists
Henshaws Patient Support Service - Henshaws Society for Blind People
David Burghardt Vision Care
Glass & Glass Optometrists
BBR Optometry
Specsavers Bicester
Bowen Opticians

Enhanced Optical Service Award

Probert & Williams Eye Care
Robert Frith Optometrists
Parley Optometrists
Appleson Optometrists / Wetherby Eye Clinic

Optical Supplier of the Year

BIB Ophthalmic Instruments 
Optos Plc
Bondeye Optical
Eyewear Styling Academy

Contact Lens Product of the Year

MYLO - mark´ennovy Personalized Care S.L.
NaturalVue Multifocal 1 Day Contact Lenses - Visioneering Technologies, Inc.
Miru 1day Menicon Flat Pack - Menicon
Johnson & Johnson Vision’s ACUVUE® OASYS with Transitions™ Light Intelligent Technology™

Frame of the Year

1355 - Cutler and Gross
DC06_SPACE - Götti Switzerland
Bioeyes - Asda
Luna - Bird
GARCIA - l.a.Eyeworks
Sea2See: POSITANO 02 - Henry Beaumont Eyewear
Aspinal of London: Paris - Eyespace

Lens Product of the Year

ZEISS SmartLife Lenses - Carl Zeiss Vision UK & I
AVA - Essilor Ltd
visuReal Master Mirror - Hoya Lens UK Limited
Hoya MySelf - Hoya Lens UK Limited

Contact Lens Practice of the Year

Specavers Derby
Specsavers Opticians Worcester
Hammond and Dummer Bespoke Opticians
Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists

Fashion Practice of the Year

Station Road Opticians
Rachel Murray Eyecare
Style Optique (formerly Mincher-Lockett & Co Opticians)
Broadhurst Optometrists
Park Vision

Independent Practice of the Year

Benjamin Opticians
Liverton Opticians
Davies & Jones Optometrists, Talbot Green
Linklaters Optometrists
Barnham Opticians
Robinson Optometrists

Multiple Practice of the Year

Specsavers Melton Mowbray
Specsavers Bicester
Boots Opticians Exmouth

The Family Optician of the Year

Barnham Opticians
Valli Opticians
Clear View Opticians
Observatory the Opticians
Romsey Eyecare
Planit Opticians

Technology Practice of the Year

Tenderden Eye Centre & Hearingcare
Hammond and Dummer Bespoke Opticians
Parley Optometrists
Buchanan Optometrists
Central Vision Opticians