Ceremony on 6 December 2023 at The Hilton, Park Lane, London,

Shortlist for Optician Awards 2022

The Contact Lens Award

Bausch + Lomb
Positive Impact

Dispensing Optician of the Year

Sponsored by:

Alexandra Penniston, PW Optics
Joshua Smith, Leeds Teaching Hospital
Mark Thake, Specsavers Gorlston and Great Yarmouth
Richard Spencer, David Burghardt
Mandy Corbett, Barnham Opticians

Enhanced Optical Service Award

Sponsored by:

Airedale Opticians
Andrew & Rogers
NHS Wales University Eye Care Centre
Safarian and Simon
Specsavers Nottingham

Fashion Practice of the Year

Maskell & Josephson
The Spectacle Shop
Sage Opticians
Station Road Opticians
The Wright Eyewear Company

The Frame Award

Hakim Group
I.a. Eyeworks
Millmead Optical Group

Independent Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Airedale Opticians 
Dore Optical
Grey St. Independent Optician
Samantha Hague Optometry
Taylor-West & Co Optometrists
Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists

The Lens Award

Sponsored by:

Hoya Lens UK
Millmead, Jai Kudo Lenses
Shamir UK

Multiple Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Boots Tavistock
Specsavers Hartlepool
Specsavers Haverfordwest
Specsavers Hemel Hempstead
Specsavers Northampton
Specsavers Weston Favell

Optical Supplier of the Year

Grafton Optical
Mainline Instruments 
Millmead Optical Group
Seiko Optical

Optometrist of the Year

Sponsored by:

Benjamin Ayliffe, Maskell + Josephson
Clare Pearce, Pearce and Blackmore 
Drew Thompson, Thompson & Hardwick
Ian Morris, Specsavers Wick
Peter Greedy, Norville Gloucestor
Rebecca Rietdyke, Johnson & Leatherbarrow

Social Media Practice of the Year

Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists 
Urquhart Opticians 
Wood Street Opticians 
Yorkshire Eyewear

Sustainable Practice Award

Sponsored by:

Pearce and Blackmore 
Woodhouse Opticians

Technology Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Airedale Opticians 
Harrison Coley Opticians 
Maskell + Josephson 
Safarian and Simon Opticians 
Samantha Hague Optometry

The Myopia Management Award **NEW CATEGORY**

Sponsored by:

Central Vision Opticians
Davies & Jones Optometrists 
Dr Sal Jivraj, My Myopia Management Clinic
Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists

The Build Back Better Award **NEW CATEGORY**

Barnham Opticians 
Central Vision Opticians
Coleman Vision and Hearing 
David Burghardt Vision Care 
Romsey Eyecare

The Jubilee Vision Award **NEW CATEGORY**

Sponsored by:

Emel Manea, Specsavers Weston Favell
Esha Dutta, Vision Express
Hayley Smith, Peter Ivins Eye Care
Jack Collins, Specsavers, Nuneaton
Millie trotter, RN Roberts Optometrists

The Technology Award

Advanced Ophthalmic Systems 
Eyes for Work 
Mainline Optical Connections